There are many ways to tell if someone blocked you. You can check your messages and see if there are any new messages from them, but this method is not always accurate because sometimes they will write as though they are not blocked when they actually are. If this is the case then I recommend using another method to see if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger. The best way to do this is by going into their profile and clicking on the “Messages” tab at the top right corner of the page. This will show all the conversations that have been sent between the two parties involved throughout the time period since both parties joined Facebook (usually about 2-3 years). This method will be more accurate than checking for new messages because it shows all conversations ever sent between both parties
Can you get blocked on messenger?
It is possible that someone has blocked you on Messenger if you are unsure. You can block anyone on Facebook messenger, as I previously mentioned. Due to the lack of third-party apps, it’s hard to know if someone blocked you on messenger. But do not worry, because there are some tricks that you can use as ways how to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook messenger. You can tell if someone blocked you on messenger by checking the status icon. Keep reading for more tricks:
1- Go into your profile page and click the “Messages” option located at the top right corner of the screen
2- Click on the “More” button located at the top right corner of the screen
3- Now click the “Settings” option located at the top right corner of the screen
There are several ways to know if someone has blocked you on messenger :
- You can also be blocked from Facebook Messenger. If you’re blocked on Facebook, you’ll be blocked from Messenger too.
- If you see that the person’s profile photo and name are still visible at the top of the chat, it is possible that they have not deactivated or deleted their account. There may be the case they have not blocked you but deactivated their own account. If you want to know that They may have deactivated their account there is a trick for that if their profile picture is now a gray outline of a person instead of their old picture then they have deactivated their account.
- To see what’s going on, you can click or tap on the name at the top of the chat window. You can also access the profile page on a phone or tablet by tapping on Profile.
- If you’ve been in communication with someone on Facebook Messenger and the Sent icon has never changed during the conversation, you may be blocked from messaging that person again. You can unblock them by going to their profile page and clicking “Messages.
Are there is any other app that can tell you if you are blocked on Facebook messenger?
So you’ve been blocked on Facebook Messenger and you want to know why.
The short answer is: it’s not your fault.
The long answer is that there are many reasons why someone might block you on Messenger, including if they don’t want to talk with you anymore or if they think that your messages are inappropriate. If you want to get back in touch with someone who has blocked you on Messenger, here are some ways to do that:
1) Send a message from their account (if they haven’t deleted it) asking them why they blocked you. This will give them an opportunity to explain themselves and potentially unblock themselves if they feel bad about blocking someone without explanation.
2) If they have deleted their account, then try logging back in using another email address (or phone number). This may work if they have already logged out of Facebook altogether but left their email address active so that people could still send them messages through Messenger even though their account had been deleted entirely!
READ MORE INTERESTING ARTICLES AT KITIMES YOUR NEWS PARTNER.